The Story of Great Music: The Baroque Era

By Various Artists
Released 1966
On Vinyl
Record Company: Time-Life Records
Catalog Number:

Disc 1:
1. Music from "The Fairy Queen"
2. Music from "The Indian Queen"
3. Two Duets
4. Music from "King Arthur"
5. Music for Dramatic Works
6. Concerto in B Flat Major for 3 Oboes, 3 Violins and Continuo
7. Concerto in A Minor for 4 Harpsichords & strings

Disc 2:
1. Conerto Grosso in G Minor, Op. 6 No. 8 ("Christmas Concerto")
2. Concerto in D Major, Op. 10 No. 3 ("Il Gardellino")
3. St. Matthew Passion Chorus: Kommt, ihr Töchter
4. St. Matthew Passion Recit.: Petrus aber sass drausen im Palast Aria: Erbarme dich, mein Gott
5. St. Matthew Passion Chorale: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden

Disc 3:
1. Messiah Recit.: Comfort ye Air: Ev'ry Valley
2. Messiah Chorus: For unto us a Child is born
3. Messiah Air, He shall feed his flock
4. Messiah Chrous: Behold the lamb of God
5. Messiah Chorus: Hallelujah!
6. Les Barricades Mystèrieuses, L'Arlequine
7. Gavotte Varèe
8. Toccata and Fuge in D Minor

Disc 4:
1. Sonata in A Minor, L. 429 Sonata in D Major, L. 164
2. Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major
3. The Water Music Suite in G Major
4. The Water Music Suite in D Major